Dr Matete Madiba, the director of the DSA, urged students to vote in the SRC elections. She also reminded students that, under the new Constitution for Student Governance, individuals can contest the elections. Students can run for 12 SRC portfolios and seven ex-officio portfolios.

Nominations open on 29 July and will close on 11 August. Nomination forms can be found in the Roosmaryn Building.

“We believe that with strong leaders we can build a strong leadership team,” Dr Madiba said.

Website | view posts